Search by Location:

Property 21660 - Furnished Apartment Downtown Toronto

Rental Rate Options (USD)

I am on sabbatical from my job for a year and would be interested in tenants able to stay 6 months to a year as I have to return to my place to work in Sept 2020. Utilities are included (heat, water, garbage). I have an antenna on my roof for the TVs. I don't have cable but get basic channels. I would require a money order or etransfer of funds (first and last month's rent )and a written lease. I would also ask you to sign a form saying you promise to leave at the mutually agreed upon time. (The maximum time I am able to rent it is one year.)

General Info

Type:  House
Pets:  No
Smoking:  No

Description

Modern, furnished, bright 1 bedroom apartment on main floor of a lovely, brown, brick house. Perfect for a single person or a couple. It comes equipped with everything you need: linens, towels, dishes, pots and pans, Wifi, high speed internet, TV, Netflix. The walk score is ‘very walkable’ = ‘most errands can be accomplished on foot’ and the transit score is ‘excellent’ = ‘transit is convenient for most trips.’ Great central location, close to subway (Approx.13 min. walk), and buses (3 min. walk). There are 3 Grocery stores within close walking distance; Loblaws, Sobeys, Fiesta Farms. There are independent coffee shops and Starbucks, Faema and others close by. Restaurants within walking distance include Universal Grill, Thai Mango and others. There are local gyms, parks and a community centre close by. The apartment has: hardwood floors, exposed brick, 1 bedroom, kitchen, living room, full ensuite bathroom, backyard, patio and small deck. Patio is shared with basement tenant. The bedroom has a Queen-sized bed and sliding glass doors to the outside deck (with BBQ). It has a Smart TV and an electric fireplace. The living room has a couch (which is comfortable enough for the occasional overnight guest.) and a desk that folds down to hold your laptop. There is another electric fireplace. The kitchen has a stove/oven, microwave, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer, bay window, and a window air conditioner that cools the living room too. No pets allowed, no smoking, no Airbnbs or other rentals. Credit check e.g. Equifax or equivalent required and first and last month’s rent required. I currently don't employ a cleaning service so if you wanted one, that could be an additional service that either you or I could arrange. It would be an additional fee. Let me know if you have any questions.

Availability Calendar
  • Availability
Property Features
  • Minimum Stay: 6 Months
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Approx Sq Ft: 671
  • Managed by: Owner
Contact
Amenities
  • Type: House
  • Air Condition
  • Washer/Dryer in Unit
  • WiFi
Property Location

Cross streets: Dupont Street and Christie Street
City, St, Zip: Toronto, Ontario, M6G 1Z5